1st ODI: Fakhar’s brilliant century, Pakistan beat New Zealand by 5 wickets

Pakistan beat New Zealand

 RAWALPINDI – PAKvNZ Pakistan beat New Zealand by 5 wickets in the first match of the 5 ODI series thanks to Fakhar Zaman’s brilliant century. pakistan new zealand cricket


The first ODI of the series was played today at the Pindi Cricket Stadium in which the national team captain Babar Azam won the toss and invited New Zealand to bat first.


New Zealand scored 288 runs for the loss of 7 wickets in the allotted 50 overs, Will Young and Daryl Mitchell played a brilliant batting performance, Daryl Mitchell played a brilliant innings of 113 runs while Will Young also scored 86 runs.

 On behalf of Pakistan, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Naseem Shah and Haris Rauf dismissed two players each while one wicket went to Shadab Khan.

Pakistani innings

Chasing the target set by New Zealand, Pakistan opened the innings with Fakhar Zaman and Imamul Haq and both players gave their team a brilliant start of 124 runs. Pakistan beat New Zealand


Imam-ul-Haq was dismissed for 60 runs while captain Babar Azam also played an innings of 49 runs, Shan Masood scored one and Agha Salman was dismissed for 7 runs. Muhammad Rizwan played an unbeaten innings of 42 runs while Muhammad Nawaz remained unbeaten by scoring 8 runs.

On behalf of New Zealand, Adam Milne dismissed 2 players while Blair Tickner, Ash Sodhi and Rachin Ravindra got one wicket each.


Earlier, in the conversation after the toss, Pakistan team captain Babar Azam said that the wicket will be better in the second innings, they will try to achieve the target.


On the other hand, New Zealand captain Tom Latham said that after winning the last T20 match, the morale of the team increased, we would have won the toss and bowled.


Pakistan Playing XI

Pakistan cricket team is captained by Babar Azam, while the playing XI includes Imam-ul-Haq, Fakhrzaman, Shan Masood, Muhammad Rizwan, Agha Salman, Muhammad Nawaz, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Afridi, Naseem Shah and Haris Rauf.

6 specialist players have been included in Pakistan team for ODI squad.


New Zealand Playing XI

On the other hand, New Zealand’s playing eleven includes Chad Bovis, Will Young, Daryl Mitchell, Tom Latham, Mark Chapman and Henry Nicholls.

It should be noted that after Pakistan and New Zealand tied the T20I series two to two, Shaheen is now facing the Kiwis in a series of five ODIs.





Breaking News from Pakistan And Around The Globe!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *