Pakistan’s women’s cricket team has a new captain in Nida Dar.

On Thursday, Nida Dar, a Pakistani all-rounder, was named captain of the women’s cricket team by the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB). The team’s head coach and chief selector will be Saleem Jaffar and Mark Coles, respectively.


The PCB posted a new official statement on Twitter confirming the primary changes to the women’s cricket setup.

The names were released following the endorsement of Director Najam Sethi of the PCB The Executive Council.

“Remembering the impending worldwide tasks, including facilitating South Africa” and “visits to Bangladesh and New Zealand” for the ICC Ladies’ Title 2022-25 installations,” the PCB expressed in a proclamation, “The arrangements have been made considering the PCB’s vision and technique to put further into ladies’ cricket.”

From August 2023 to July 2024, the Pakistan ladies’ group will play five reciprocal cricket series adding up to 15 ICC Ladies’ Title 2022-25 ODIs north of a 11-month time span. Despite these 50-over matches, Pakistan will play upwards of 17 T20Is.

These One-Day Internationals (ODIs) and Twenty-Inches (T20Is) will be followed in 2024 and 2025, respectively, by the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup in Bangladesh, which will feature ten teams and the ICC Women’s World Cup in India, which will feature eight teams.



Breaking News from Pakistan And Around The Globe!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *