What’s New in The T20 World Cup 2024 Format?

T20 World Cup 2024 Format

The last event of the ICC this month was won by Australia, but the fans have a reason to rejoice—the ICC has already determined the format of the International T20 World Cup next year.

At the T20 World Cup Qualifier, the Ugandan team played its first ICC event, the decider today. In its qualification match, Uganda defeated the opposing team with nine wickets.

Uganda also had major victories of the tournament like beating Kenya and Zimbabwe previously. Uganda made their debut on the T20 World Cup as they finished above Zimbabwe in the points table.

Where does the T20 World Cup 2024 take place?

USA and West Indies are set to host the T20 World Cup 2024 in June next year. It will start on June 4th through 30th of June.

How many teams will participate in the mega event?

Firsthand, there will be twenty teams that will grace the tournament with hosts USA and West Indies, Pakistan, India, and Australia just in the top five list to mention a few. Such teams came from countries like Canada, Nepal, Oman, Namibia and Uganda.

Also Read: Champions Trophy 2025 India’s refusal to play in Pakistan

What will be the format of T20 World Cup 2024?

In the Mega tournament, the 20 teams that have been divided into four groups comprising five teams each in such a way that the top two will enter the super-eight stages and eight teams in the next grouping with the two best teams progress onto the semifinals. would be considered eligible for the finals.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *